top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoel D. Pinaroc

What to Search for in a Patch of Green

Updated: Jun 19, 2019

The meadow in front of my parents' house is one of my favorite spots for taking macro photographs.


I cannot get enough of water droplets, and yesterday was no exception. I was not particularly interested in taking photos of insects, and my mind was set on looking for other subjects.


water droplets, nature, leaf, gabi
Spheres on a gabi leaf.

And sure enough, I got this photo. It may not be pin sharp and 100% in focus, but I like how the water droplets look like almost perfect little spheres resting (and hanging) on a gabi leaf.


grass, water droplet, nature
A simple patch of grass can be a good source of photography subjects such as water droplets.

Blades of grass are also very good subjects. In the photo above, I tried to capture a miniature landscape, where water droplets of different sizes form in the blades of grass.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
00:00 / 26:43
bottom of page