top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoel D. Pinaroc

Rainy Season Photography

Updated: Sep 14, 2019

It is the rainy season in the Philippines which is a good thing. The rain encourages the growth of shrubs, herbs, grass and other plant life. One fun fact: there are 50 words in Japanese that describes rain. "Ame" means "rain" while "hakuu" means rain shower, in Japanese.


I do not have photos of raindrops, but I do like taking photos after a rain shower when the ground is still moist.


I often get up early in the morning while the sun has yet to rise. My parents' home lies in the middle of a rice field and nearby is a green patch of grass. This is a favorite spot for me to take photos.


I have taken quite a number of macro photos of dew drops or water droplets before, but this rainy season has brought in new random designs that I have never seen before. And by "design," I mean raindrops or droplets that linger on even after a heavy downpour.


I have also started exploring and trying macro landscapes using a Canon 50mm-250mm lens which I find quite a joy to use.


Anyway, here are a few photos I have taken using this fantastic lens.






24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
00:00 / 26:43
bottom of page