top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoel D. Pinaroc

Shutterstock Photos: Water Droplet

Updated: Oct 24, 2019


Following the advice of a few friends, I recently submitted a few photos to Shutterstock.com in the hopes of becoming one of the website's contributors.


Fortunately, some of the photos I sent were approved, which means I can now send more photos in the hopes of selling them.


Earnings

Many online forums would say that the earning potential of selling stock photos is not that high, considering the sheer number of contributors and the size of Shutterstock's photo library.

Reward

But more than the potential to earn, I was intrigued because I never fancy myself to be a "real" photographer. My decision to "pitch"my photos was more of satisfying my curiosity as to how my photos would measure up to Shutterstock's reviewers.


Here's one of my photos that made the cut:


droplets, sky, morning, water, dew, macro photography, close up, nature
Dew drops form a water droplet which in turn reflected an inverted sky.

Building a portfolio


Hopefully, I will be able to build a modest portfolio of photos and send them to Shutterstock. For me, being able to build a portfolio is an accomplishment in itself. I do not intend to pressure myself into submitting tons of photos, as I simply do not have the time. I would rather take my time in submitting photos that I really like and treat this as another adventure.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
00:00 / 26:43
bottom of page